C.J. Box – Vicious Circle

C.J. Box’s Vicious Circle is the 17th book in the bestselling Joe Pickett series.

The release date of Vicious Circle was March 21, 2017.

Vicious Circle book description

The past comes back to haunt game warden Joe Pickett and his family with devastating effect.

The plane circled in the dark. Joe Pickett could just make out down below a figure in the snow and timber, and then three other figures closing in. There was nothing he could do about it. And Joe knew that he might be their next target.

The Cates family had always been a bad lot. Game warden Joe Pickett had been able to strike a fierce blow against them when the life of his daughter April had been endangered, but he’d always wondered if there’d be a day of reckoning.

He’s not wondering any longer.

Joe knows they’re coming after him and his family now. He has his friend Nate by his side, but will that be enough this time? All he can do is prepare… and wait for them to make the first move.

C.J. Box Vicious Circle

Click the book cover to read reviews of Vicious Circle on Amazon