Joe Pickett Series

On July 9, 2001, C.J. Box published a book called Open Season. This was not only his first novel, but also the first one to feature a game warden from Wyoming by the name of Joe Pickett.

The story proved to be a critical success, garnering the Best First Novel award at the Macavity, Anthony, Barry and Gumshoe Awards.

He’s since released more than a dozen further novels in this New York Times bestselling series, as well as a collection of short stories, some of which feature Pickett.

To help you keep track of all the stories, we’ve produced below two lists of the books in the Joe Pickett series in order by publication date.

The first list contains all of the full-length novels, while the second has any other books in which Pickett appears.

Clicking on a title will take you to a page where you can find the following information:

  • Its release date
  • A description of the┬ánovel / short story collection
  • An image of the front cover
  • A link to the book on Amazon where you can buy a copy or check out reviews by other readers

If you’d like to see how these fit in with all of his other releases, we have a separate page containing a complete list of C.J. Box books in chronological order.

Joe Pickett Series In Order

Full-Length Novels

  1. Open Season
  2. Savage Run
  3. Winterkill
  4. Trophy Hunt
  5. Out of Range
  6. In Plain Sight
  7. Free Fire
  8. Blood Trail
  9. Below Zero
  10. Nowhere To Run
  11. Cold Wind
  12. Force Of Nature
  13. Breaking Point
  14. Stone Cold
  15. Endangered
  16. Off The Grid
  17. Vicious Circle
  18. The Disappeared

Other Joe Pickett Stories

  1. Shots Fired
  2. Honor & …